Editorial & Advisory Board

Journal of Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University

EDITORIAL BOARD

Patron:

Dr. Manzoor H. Qazi
Chancellor, Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
CEO, Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: chancellor@stmu.edu.pk

Editor-in-Chief:

Dr. Mohammad Iqbal Khan
Prof of Surgery
Vice Chancellor, Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: vc@stmu.edu.pk

Associate Editor-in-Chief:

Dr. Zahid Naeem
Prof & Head of Community and Family Medicine
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: editor@j.stmu.edu.pk

Managing Editor:

Dr. Tausif A. Rajput
Prof & Dean (Faculty of Pharmaceutical & Allied Health Sciences)
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: m.editor@j.stmu.edu.pk

Editor:

Dr. Raisa Gul
Prof & Dean (Faculty of Nursing & Midwifery)
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: dean.fnm@stmu.edu.pk

Associate Editors:

Dr. Afrose Liaquat
Asst. Prof., Dept. of Biochemistry (SCM)
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: afrose@j.stmu.edu.pk

Dr. Fouzia Sadiq
Director Research
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: fouzia@j.stmu.edu.pk

Dr. Mustafeez M. Babar
Associate Prof., Dept. of Basic Medical Sciences (SCPS)
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: mustafeez@j.stmu.edu.pk

Dr. Sajida Naseem
Assistant Prof., Dept. of Community & Family Medicine (SCM)
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: sajida@j.stmu.edu.pk

Section Editor:

Dr. Saba Savul
Lecturer, Dept. of Community & Family Medicine
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: saba@j.stmu.edu.pk

Bio-Statistician:

Ms. Mehwish Rafique
Shifa Clinical Research Centre
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: mehwish@j.stmu.edu.pk

Bibliographer:

Mr. Amir Latif
Librarian
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: biblographer@j.stmu.edu.pk

 

EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD

International:

Dr. A. Rahman Al Mohaimeed
Prof. & Chairman Dept. of Family Medicine
Editor-in-Chief IJHS, College of Medicine
Qaseem University, Qaseem, KSA
Email: armoh@qumed.edu.sa

Dr. Abdullah Ali Al Ghasham
Prof. & Dean, College of Medicine
Qaseem University, Qaseem, KSA
Email: ghasham@qumed.edu.sa

Dr. Eltuhami M. Abdel Magied
Professor of Anatomy, College of Medicine
Qaseem University, Qaseem, KSA
Email: eltuhami@gmail.com

Dr. Eric G. Tangalos
Professor of Medicine and Geriatrician
Mayo Clinic Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Email:

Dr. Khadiga Mohamed Fathy Dandash
Professor, Dept. of Public Health, Preventive and Social Medicine
Faculty of Medicine, Suez Canal University, Egypt
Email: khadigad@hotmail.com

Dr. Mohammed Abutaleb
Consultant Clinical Pharmacist & Director PG Clinical Pharmacy Residency Program
King Fahd Central Hospital, Jazan, KSA
Board Member, Saudi Scientific Council of Pharmacy, Saudi Commission for Health Specialities, Riyadh, KSA
Email: abutaleb33@yahoo.com

Dr. Mohammed Ishtiaq Qadri
Head Medical Biotechnology, Liver Biology & Translational Research
King Fahd Medical Research Center, King Abdul Aziz University, KSA
Email: ishtiaq80262@yahoo.com

Dr. Saleh Al Damegh
Prof. & Founding Dean
Unaizah College of Medicine & Applied Medical Sciences, KSA
Email: draldamegh@gmail.com

Dr. Zaheer-Ud-Din Babar
Professor of Medicine and Health Care
Dept. of Pharmacy, University of Huddersfield, UK
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Pharmaceutical Policy & Practice
Email: z.babar@hud.ac.uk

 

National (Extra organizational):

Dr. Alamgir Khan
Prof. of Physiology
Editor Pakistan Journal of Physiology
Army Medical College, NUMS
Email: docalamgir@gmail.com

Dr. Irshad Hussain
Associate Prof.
SBA School of Science & Engineering
Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Lahore
Email: ihussain@lums.edu.pk

Dr. Masood Ahmed Shaikh
Professor, Dept. of Anatomy & Histology
Liaquat National Medical College & Hospital, Karachi
Email: masood.ahmed@lnh.edu.pk

Dr. Najam-Us-Sahar Sadaf Zaidi
Assoc. Prof & Head of Industrial Biotechnology Dept.
National University of Sciences & Technology (NUST)
Email: sadafzaidi@asab.nust.edu.pk

Dr. Syed Nauman Bazmi Inam
Prof., & Head of Community Medicine Dept.
Director Dept. of Medical Education
CMH Institute of Medical Sciences, Bahawalpur
Email: drbazmiinam@gmail.com

Dr. Umer Farooq
Prof., & Head of Community Medicine Dept.
Managing Editor, Journal of Ayub Medical College
Ayub Medical College, Abbottabad
Email: umerfarooq@ayubmed.edu.pk

 

National (Organizational):

Dr. Atif Rana
Chief of Radiology
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: atif.rana@shifa.com.pk

Dr. Ejaz A. Khan
Chief of Pediatrics
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: ejaz.khan@shifa.com.pk

Dr. Faisal Saud Dar
Section Head-Liver Transplnt & Hepatobiliary Surgery
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: faisal.dar@shifa.com.pk

Dr. Imran Nazir Ahmed
Chief of Pathology
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: imran.nazir@shifa.com.pk

Dr. Mohammad Amir
Prof & Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: dean.fhs@stmu.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Ashraf
Chief of Anaesthesia
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: muhammad.ashraf@shifa.com.pk

Dr. Muhammad Iqbal
Professor Emeritus
Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University
Email: coe@stmu.edu.pk

Dr. M. Mussadiq Khan
Prof & Consultant General & Vascular Surgeon
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email:

Dr. Osama Ishtiaq
Consultant Endocrinologist
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: osama.ishtiq@shifa.com.pk

Dr. Salman A. Saleem
Section Head-Pain Management
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: dr.salman@shifa.com.pk

Dr. Salwa Ahsan
Chief of Pharmacy
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: salwa.ahsan@shifa.com.pk

Dr. Shazia Fakhar
Chief of Obs. & Gyne.
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: shazia.fakhar@shifa.com.pk

Dr. Syed Nayer Mahmud
Chief of Medicine
Shifa International Hospitals Ltd.
Email: syed.nayer@shifa.com.pk

 

All articles published represent the opinion of the authors and do not reflect official policy of the Journal or its affiliated institutes. All rights reserved to the Journal of Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University. No part of the Journal may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any other means, electronic, mechanical photocopying, recording or otherwise, without prior permission, in writing, of the Journal of Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University.
The Journal of Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University (JSTMU) is published bi-annually from the Secretariat office, Shifa Tameer-e-Millat University, Gate-1, Shifa International Hospitals, Pitras Bukhari Road, Sector H-8/4, Islamabad, Pakistan.

Publication Office: STMU Secretariat, Gate No. 1, Shifa International Hospital, Pitras Bukhari Road, Sector H-8/4, Islamabad, Pakistan.

Telephone: +92-51-849-3035

Email: editor@j.stmu.edu.pk, m.editor@j.stmu.edu.pk